What Would I Say to My 16-Year-Old Self?

Airborne Jump

Be careful of what you volunteer for, and watch that last step.  It could be aaaaa…….

Powered by Plinky

About urbangrizzly

I am presently working on a project titled "The Urban Grizzly Bait Shop." I have long considered opening my own bait shop, and I have found the perfect location for this one... my imagination.
This entry was posted in Army/Gulf War Stories, humor, Plinky Prompt Stories, Veteran's Day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Would I Say to My 16-Year-Old Self?

  1. Michelle Baker-Herring says:

    Is this you?

    • urbangrizzly says:

      No, it is not. This is a genaric photo from the, “plinky prompts” feature that you can apply to. They send out writing prompts that you can write toward. “Summer Memories” started as a plinky prompt that took on its own…feet. (Pun intended). After you write your submission you can add a photo from their bank to add to the story. When I was in the 82d Airborne Division we typically jumped out of the side doors of similar aircraft, this one looks like a C-130 Hercules. But that is pretty much the view. Sometimes I miss it, but then I look around me and see how blessed I am. Then I forget about it.

Leave a Reply

