The Urban Grizzly Bait Shop…

A popular fishing location has been missing a bait shop for as long as I have been around.   Business ownership seems to have an appeal that many people cannot resist.  To be ones own boss, to control your own destiny, to add whatever it is YOU are looking for after the last comma.  Chasing the dream, chasing the dollar…Laying it all on the line.  A bait shop…What could go wrong?

To be continued…

About urbangrizzly

I am presently working on a project titled "The Urban Grizzly Bait Shop." I have long considered opening my own bait shop, and I have found the perfect location for this one... my imagination.
This entry was posted in Fishing Stories, humor, outdoor stories, Urbangrizzly Bait Shop Series and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Urban Grizzly Bait Shop…

  1. Quill Gordon says:

    Sounds like someone may be on the verge of opening up a can of worms, so to speak. If it’s a new business venture, I’m wishing you well but hoping it won’t mean you’re giving up fishing …

    • urbangrizzly says:

      I am sorry, Quill. I meant this to be one of my, “To be continued…” teaser stories, but I failed to label it as such. I am a goof. I will submit the story in a few days, weeks. There is a long story to… the story.

Leave a Reply

