Eagle Hunting with my Son.

I have seen the Bald Eagle maybe 5 or 6 times over the last few years.  However, when I was sitting on my couch and watched the majestic bird buzz my house, I knew I needed more substantial proof then, “An Eagle flew over my house yesterday.”

I recently aquired a Sony A100 camera with various lenses, and am discovering how to use it to at least its minimum potential… so far.  The problem I have discovered since the most recent Eagle spotting is that whenever I see the Eagle, I don’t have a camera, and whenever I have a camera, I don’t see eagles.  Such is life.

Its not an Eagle. But is nice to look at.

Again, not an eagle. But the view is nice.

I suppose if I were a better fibber, I could try to convince the readers that these, indeed, ARE Eagles, but it is the spring molting Red-Wing Blackbird, or even the storky phase of Eagledom.  Thus, my son is much to smart to fall for my fishing stories anymore. 

Anyway, the hunt will continue, but my son and I have taken some fun pictures to prove it.  I’ll keep you posted.

-Grizz

Hunting for the Eagles nest.

About urbangrizzly

I am presently working on a project titled "The Urban Grizzly Bait Shop." I have long considered opening my own bait shop, and I have found the perfect location for this one... my imagination.
This entry was posted in father and son, Lake Stories, outdoor stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

