A Christmas Surprise!

During the 2012 Christmas break I received an unexpected, and very exciting surprise gift from my college-aged nephew, Matthew.  It all happened the second day of the family gathering.  You know the one.  The one where your mother-in-law works her fingers to the bone cooking restaurant grade feasts; with snacks on every table, and drinks cooling outside the sliding glass door in “nature’s refrigerator.”  There were also babies to hug and hold, laughter to be shared, good memories to reflect on, and secrets to revealed.  And this year the secrets were about ME!!!  So, to make a long story short…

About a year ago, I had thought that creating a T-shirt logo with “Urban Grizzly Gear” would be fun to make, and had promptly done so.  I then, equally as promptly, added a link to my blog site, thinking I may let it sit there for a little while before posting any advertising.  Once again, I promptly forgot about it.  That is, until I saw Matthew standing in the doorway wearing one of my first, “Cafe-Press”, designs with a big grin on his face.  He got me!  And now the secret was officially out.

Beware the bear!

The first “Urban Grizzly” T-shirt sale.

While it is true that Matthew’s purchase was the first.  Don’t be the last to get your “Urban Grizzly Fishing Gear”  I have sizes from the smallest cub, to the adult sized bears to suit your Grizzly needs.  I have shirts for your canine pets, clocks, I even have bumper-stickers and gift boxes, too.

Now, I must say, that after the initial shock; I couldn’t help but notice that the emblem on Matthew’s t-shirt was pleasing to the eye, and the t-shirt seemed durable enough to withstand the rigors of an Urban Grizzly, college student.

Thank you, Matthew, for your support.

Let your bear roam free!

Shannon- The Urban Grizzly

 

About urbangrizzly

I am presently working on a project titled "The Urban Grizzly Bait Shop." I have long considered opening my own bait shop, and I have found the perfect location for this one... my imagination.
This entry was posted in Family, fishing, t-shirt, urbangrizzly and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Christmas Surprise!

  1. jim says:

    Hey Urban, get writing.

Leave a Reply

